Advisory Board

The NITC advisory board comprises transportation professionals from various regions and organizations throughout the United States whose role is to lend guidance in NITC's research, education and technology transfer programs.

Advisory Board Members

Michael Baltes, Director, Office of Research, Demonstration & Innovation; Federal Transit Administration

Michael Bufalino, Research Manager, Transportation Developmentā€“Research Section, Oregon DOT

Wendy Cawley, Traffic Engineer, Bureau of Transportation, City of Portland

Tyler Deke, Executive Director, Bend MPO

Susan Handy, Director, National Center for Sustainable Transportation, University of California at Davis

Matthew Hardy, Program Director, Planning and Policy, AASHTO

Susan Herbel, Principal, Cambridge Systematics

Craig Honeyman, Legislative Director, League of Oregon Cities

Cameron Kergaye, Director, Research, Utah DOT

Wayne Kittelson, Founding Principal, Kittelson & Associates, Inc.

Ted Knowlton, Deputy Director, Wasatch Front MPO

Brian Lagerberg, Director, Public Transportation Division, WSDOT

Alan Lehto, Director of Planning & Policy, TriMet

Jana Lynott; AARP

Ivan Marrero, Division Administrator, Utah Division, Federal Highway Administration

Paula Reeves, Manager, Community Design, Engineering Policy & Innovation Division; WSDOT

Gabe Rousseau, Safety Operations Team Leader, Office of Safety Technologies, FHWA

Brian Saelens, Principal Investigator, Seattle Children's Researcher Institute

Tom Schwetz, Planning & Development Manager, Lane Transit District

Ted Trepanier, Director, Product Management, Inrix

Yinhai Wang, Director, PacTrans