2020-2021 NITC Scholars

The NITC Scholars program recognizes outstanding students working on transportation projects. These programs develop the workforce by directing talented students toward research and practice, increasing the number and quality of graduates in transportation. Faculty committees at each of our partner universities nominate students for the program.

Congratulations to the 2020 - 2021 cohort of students who earned this year's NITC scholarship!

Oregon Institute of Technology

  • Grant Banister, Masters of Civil Engineering
  • Jonathan Connor, Bachelors of Civil Engineering
  • Kayla de HoopMasters of Civil Engineering
  • Arianna Gamez, Masters of Civil Engineering
  • Michael Hoie, Masters of Civil Engineering
  • Natasha Karan, Bachelors of Civil Engineering
  • Cynthia Roe, Masters of Civil Engineering
  • Leif Tuel, Bachelors of Civil Engineering

Portland State University

University of Arizona

University of Oregon

University of Texas at Arlington

University of Utah